About Us

The Michigan Interscholastic Swimming Coaches Association was founded in 1954 with the intention of providing service to competitive swimmers, divers, coaches and all interscholastic aquatic sport participants.

M.I.S.C.A. Constitution

M.I.S.C.A. By Laws

Past Presidents

Position Name School Email
President Michael McHugh Dexter mchughm@dexterschools.org
President Elect Brad Jones Fenton bjones@fentonschools.org
Past President David Zulkiewski Bloomfield Hills dzulkiewski@bloomfield.org
Treasurer/Secretary Eric Talsma Hamilton coach_talsma@hotmail.com
Awards Cory Bergen Dexter bergenc@dexterschools.org
Academic All-State
Individual
Darrin Millar Royal Oak teammillar@wowway.com
Academic All-State
Team
Kyle Stumpf Jenison kstumpf@jpsonline.org
Golf Outing Rob Damuth G.R. Northview rdamuth@nvps.net
Diving Brad Huttenga Ann Arbor Huron huttenga@aaps.k12.mi.us
MISCA Clinic & Meet Shannon Dunworth Different Strokes shannon@different-strokes.com
MISCA Clinic Greg Phill Livonia Stevenson gregphill@sbcglobal.net
MISCA Meet Chuck Olson Retired chuckolson86@gmail.com
Middle School Meet Damon Robertson Holt coachdtr1@gmail.com
MISCA Dream Team Michael McHugh Dexter mchughm@dexterschools.org
Rick Edwards Scholarship John Burch South Lyon burchj@slcs.us
NISCA Representative Eric Talsma Hamilton coach_talsma@hotmail.com
NISCA Representative
Top Times Don Kimble Byron Center dkimble9895@yahoo.com
Webmaster David Zulkiewski Bloomfield Hills dzulkiewski@bloomfield.org
Zone 1 VP John Pearson Romeo mjohn.pearson@gmail.com
Zone 2 VP Mike Harfoot North Farmington footcmu@comcast.net
Zone 3 VP David Le Canton cantonboysswimming@pccsk12.com
Zone 4 VP Maureen Isaac Ann Arbor Skyline mojoisaac@aol.com
Zone 5 VP Ian Kobes Hudsonville ikobes@hpseagles.net
Zone 6 VP Corrin Buck Harper Creek buckc@harpercreek.net
Zone 7 VP Gregg Brace DeWitt coach@swimbuz.com
Zone 8 VP Brad Jones Fenton bjones@fentonschools.org
Zone 9 VP Erik Johnson Houghton erjohnson@houghton.k12.mi.us