About Us

The Michigan Interscholastic Swimming Coaches Association was founded in 1954 with the intention of providing service to competitive swimmers, divers, coaches and all interscholastic aquatic sport participants.

M.I.S.C.A. Constitution

M.I.S.C.A. By Laws

Past Presidents

PositionNameSchoolEmail
PresidentMichael McHughDextermchughm@dexterschools.org
President ElectBrad JonesFentonbjones@fentonschools.org
Past PresidentDaivd ZulkiewskiBloomfield Hillsdzulkiewski@bloomfield.org
Treasurer/SecretaryEric TalsmaHamiltoncoach_talsma@hotmail.com
AwardsCory BergenDexterbergenc@dexterschools.org
Academic All State - IndividualDarrin Millar
Royal Oakteammillar@wowway.com
Academic All State - TeamKyle StumpfJenisonkstumpf@jpsonline.org
Golf OutingRob DamuthG.R. Northviewrdamuth@nvps.net
DivingBrad HuttengaAnn Arbor Huronhuttenga@aaps.k12.mi.us
MISCA Clinic & Meet DirectorShannon DunworthMercy & Catholic Centralshannon@differemt-strokes.com
MISCA ClinicGreg PhilLivonia Stevensongregphill@sbcglobal.net
MISCA MeetChuck OlsonSalemSalemGirlsSwimming@pccsk12.com
Middle SchoolDamon RobertsonHoltcoachdtr1@gmail.com
MISCA Dream TeamDan HeikkaMilanheikkad@milanareaschools.org
Rick Edwards ScholarshipJohn BurchSouth Lyonburchj@slcs.us
NISCA RepresentativeSean KornoeljeNDP/CCdutchwater@hotmail.com
NISCA RepresentativeEric TalsmaHamiltoncoach_talsma@hotmail.com
Top TimesDon KimbleByron Centerdkimble9859@yahoo.com
WebmasterDavid ZulkiewskiBloomfield Hillsdzulkiewski@bloomfield.org
Zone 1 VPJohn PearsonRomeomjohn.pearson@gmail.com
Zone 2 VPMike HarfootNorth Farmingtonfootcmu@comcast.net
Zone 3 VPDavid LeCantoncantonboysswimming@pccsk12.com
Zone 4 VPMichael McHughDextermchughm@dexterschools.org
Zone 5 VPIan KobesHudsonville ikobes@hpseagles.net
Zone 6 VPCorrin BuckHarper CreekBuckC@harpercreek.net
Zone 7 VPGregg BraceDeWittcoach@swimbuz.com
Zone 8 VPBrad JonesFentonbjones@fentonschools.org
Zone 9 VPErik JohnsonHoughtonerjohnson@houghton.k12.mi.us